CHNA 12 COMMUNITIES: The Community Health Network Area 12 (CHNA 12), doing business as Lower Merrimack Valley and Seacoast Health Partnership (LMVSHP), herein known as “Health Partnership” includes following towns and cities:


  • Amesbury
  • Boxford
  • Georgetown
  • Groveland
  • Haverhill
  • Merrimac
  • Newbury
  • Newburyport
  • Rowley
  • Salisbury
  • West Newbury


The Health Partnership is one of twenty-seven Community Health Network Area local collaboratives across the Commonwealth of Massachusetts formed in 1992 by the Massachusetts Department of Public Health. Health Partnership, through its collaboration with health and human service providers, community based organizations, faith-based groups, coalitions and taskforces, residents, businesses, community leaders and municipal governments, seeks to improve the health outcomes in the above communities and increase communication and interconnectedness among service providers, consumers, and residents.



The Health Partnership is a collaborative whose mission is to improve the health status of the community. The partnership accomplishes this mission through supporting programs that improve the health of the communities and by educating the general population through media, providers and consumers.